Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Old Yard

Ali is doing some extra work for the rest of this term which means Josie needs to be looked after on a Friday morning. Today was the first of those days.
Ali got her ready and Colin went over at 8am and picked her up to bring her here. She was ready apart from her hair which she had decided was not going to be done no matter what!
Not long after she arrived here she found a hairband in her bag and so she is self styled today (rather than Harry Styled which is happening just up the road this evening and tomorrow).
Talking of that concert, I can't believe the prices that people paid for tickets. One person locally is trying to sell, for any reasonable offer, two front row tickets for which, including booking fee, she paid over £900. Really? As somebody who hates crowds I find that completely incomprehensible - I'm clearly also extremely out of touch!
My thumbnail is of an oil painting which I bought about ten years ago at a silent auction at church. On the back it says it is a yard in, I think, Berwick - but that's from memory, I could be wrong. I am rather fond of it.
Tomorrow it's the turn of the two older girls to be here. Mum is on call and Dad on back shift this weekend.

It's the last Friday of the month so here is the link to the Art Quiz, I was very pleased to get 9/10 this month's. Some weel kent pieces this time.
https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/h4UQJHbN?typeform-source=lm.facebook.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.