Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Covid Companions

These two have been keeping me company in ISO.  Maggy is really good and doesn't seem to be too demented about not getting out and about and staying at home.  In NSW, ISO means not leaving the house.

Thanks so much for all the well wishes.  They must have worked as I certainly think I have had a mild dose of Covid but then I am fully vaxed.  I also think I have turned the corner.  I still have a bit of a cough, sniffles and some aches and pains but generally feel much better.  I guess it is the unknown with this virus.   You don't know how you are going to react to it until you get it and I (to be honest) have been frightened by press reports of high death numbers.  My health region has had the highest number of deaths this week due to Covid.  Speaking to my brother and other people who have had it has been reassuring.  Unfortunately, one of my close contacts now has it and that makes me feel guilty and sad.  Hopefully, it will also be just a mild case.

In other news I bought a TV for the bedroom.  Nothing better if you're stuck in bed with sore eyes not wanting to read and bored with the radio than watching some rubbish on TV.  A bit embarrassing however yelling through the front door to the courier, "Just leave it, I have COVID".  The things you learn these days.   Saying I was in ISO would have been much better.  Silly me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.