Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Whaddyawant?

I think this is the same Mantis that has been living in the Teucium in my garden for some months.  It is so well camouflaged I was lucky to see it.  I was trying to gently encourage it in a position that was more photogenic however it gave me the shrug and leave me alone look so I left it in peace.

This is 20 image focus stack.   Poor old computer nearly had kittens doing the processing in PS but it got there in the end.  One day I will upgrade it all but not yet.

It's been a long day helping out at the therapy dog assessments and then processing the ID photos.  Done now and emailed off so that's a tick.  Maggy got a quick walk but I am going to have an early night as Maggy and I have been asked to attend a discussion panel at the training day for the new volunteers tomorrow and then we are visiting T in hospital in the afternoon.  T has got a new knee and is very happy with it.  I hope to catch up with you late tomorrow all being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.