Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The last of the roses

This is mothers love which I picked as a bud a few days ago and is now divesting of it's delicious perfume in the house.  I have lost my sense of smell again so can't smell it but remember just how lovely the perfume is.  (A focus stacked image).  Hi Anni, I remembered today,

And I will need to be less sarcastic when commenting on the weather forecast.   Today when I went in to drumming, the sun was shining and there was hardly a cloud in the sky.  When I left it was absolutely pelting down with torrential rain and hail.  A run to the car left me sodden and as I drove one of the drummers home, the hail became heavier and when I heard a loud bang on the car I looked for shelter.  Hail stones have been reported to be golf ball size and larger but these ones were like jumbo size marbles.   I found a block of units with parking underneath and waited out the worst of the hail.   There was flooding and it became an adventure to get home.  Stormwater drains that normally have a trickle were just about overflowing, sports fields turned into lakes and I began to relive the 2007 Pasha Bulka storm.   I made it home undamaged.  Phew. 

It has rained on and off, much less heavily, since then.  I hope it is finished by tomorrow as we have therapy dog assessments at which I am helping out and it will be horrible if it weather like it is now.  I will be doing a clearing weather dance tonight I think.  And Dunnie, I don't think it had anything to do with the drumming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.