Art and Gin

A very slow paced and enjoyable day.  Started out with a tour of the Kirkjuvagr Distillery.  (Extra). Although I’m not really a gin drinker, the process was fascinating.  The Runic badge at the center says, “Anyone who wears this badge will always find their way home.”  Something in me says I’ve already found it. Then it was a taxi to Stromness to visit the Pier Art Center.  Talk about a contrast to my Neolithic adventure.  Although I have to admit, the Barbra Hepworth sculptures reminded me of some of the pieces I saw at Skara Brae.  The day was absolutely beautiful and Henry and  I enjoyed just sitting in the warm sun. Henry piped the Northlink ferry into dock much to the amusement of those around us.  Off to Edinburgh early this afternoon and part three of the adventure begins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.