Birthday prep!

I have spent the whole of today baking and prepping for our trip to Barry's parents tomorrow, to celebrate his mum's 92nd birthday. Barry's sister and her husband, Carole and Ronnie, will also be there. They have travelled from Gloucestershire and are staying close by at a premier inn. It's too much for B's parents to have people stay with them now but they will love having us altogether for a couple of hours. Hopefully we will manage a family photo. I just have the cake to put together in the morning, actually now this morning, before trying to get it all over there in one piece in the Landrover. Such a pity my new car hasn't materialised yet as it would have been a much smoother journey for the food, and me!
I have back blipped several days again as I haven't got myself back into a proper routine since I returned from my trip last Saturday. Also our broadband has been intermittent for most of this week. The engineer came out this afternoon and we're hoping that he has fixed the problem although the signal did drop out a couple of times this evening but then became stable so we're hoping its job done!
Hopefully this coming week I will get myself together and blip daily on the correct day! I have also been a bit lax with comments but I'll try to rectify that too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.