A little warmth for the evening

I was struggling with a photo for yesterday, until it occurred to me that I could take my newly lit fire.  It's been cooler in the evening this week and I can enjoy a bit of evening warmth for the cost of a few logs.   It stays warm into the evening then.

A bit of a list follows.  Some work on my talk for the camera club first thing in the morning. Then a visit to the hairdressers where I had a good catch up with Kat about holidays,  followed up by having my car cleaned (I missed an photo op there as they were cleaning a wedding car).  Then on to Rob Road for a bit of indulgence from the Farm Shop.  Andrew brought me some plants he'd got spare (tomatoes and courgettes) so I'd had a quick clear up before he came.  Later a phone call from Patricia about her computer/ printer and more seriously diagnosis from the hospital, which sounds worrying but treatable.

p.s. the camera club has just had a competition on the theme of fire and water, in preparation for an inter-club comp later in the year (which I didn't enter  as I'm not good with those kinds of titles) but it probable put the fire theme into my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.