New Kit

As some of you may know Johnny now plays for Busby AFC. He is really enjoying it. On Tuesday they got their new training kits which we (the parents) had to pay for but they werent essential. He was well chuffed with it. He did continually say "I don't think we are getting a new match strip!".....I didn't want to make a big deal of it but Daddy had sponsored the team and we knew that he would realise this when the new strips arrived. Today was the day they arrived. Unfortunately Daddy wasn't with him at football to see this.....he was digging in Falkirk!!! That's another story though lol Papa (Superhero) had to explain the whole "sponsorship" deal with him!!

He didn't want to take it off but wouldn't smile for a blip for me.......so I hadn't to make him giggle by dancing and singing to him out the front of Granny and Papa's house this afternoon!!! They were all in hysterics at me.....should I be worried by that?? ;0))

We went to the park this afternoon while Megan was at Fiona's party. The girls all had a lovely time. Thanks Fiona and Lesley!

I got so up close to a wee birdie in the garden today and got some great pictures too but again my blip is about "us", The Mackessy's so it just doesn't feel right "blipping" them!! Maybe one day I will!!

Enjoy your Saturday

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.