Parade

It's usually good weather for Penicuik's Gala day, and today was no exception. I had a long walk with Django first thing, and then got stuck into the marking that I need to have finished by the end of tomorrow. 

At 13:30, I went outside the house with K and Django to watch the parade come through, led by the Penicuik Pipe Band, and followed by the Hunter and Lass. It's not the greatest show, as there were only a couple of floats, and the marching of the cadets was comical! Bringing up the rear (as ever) was the town's best-known character "Mose" (see extra).

We then both got back to work, spurning the stalls in the park - which I've seen too many times. I managed to combine marking and watching the first half of the Rugby League Challenge Cup Final. However, as the excitement of the match built, I gave it my full attention. A great game for the neutral - not that I'm really neutral when a team from Lancashire plays one from Yorkshire - although possibly a bit too exciting for Wigan fans!

This evening I'll be watching the Champions League Final in the Navaar with a mate, and K will be off to the "shows" in the park with a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.