Bugle

The wind has dropped at last and it was warmer today as a result.  It was laundry, change the bed and dust the house day.  Not all the dusting got done however.  I seemed to be very slow but it will get finished tomorrow.  A lot of scrubbing of garden bird feeders and furniture took place.  It's all these young starlings.  They poo everywhere.  Courtney's birthday present arrived, just in the nick of time and her birthday card.  I found a 5th birthday one with a little girl riding a bicycle just like hers and with a pink crash helmet too.  Didn't have much time for the garden.  Tea in the arbour would have been nice but I was too lazy and stayed on the sofa placing a grocery order and having a read.  Then yet another flower photo.  I wasn't sure what I was photographing but thought it might be bugle.  Looked up my flower book and found bugle has a square stem which is hairy on two adjacent sides so bugle it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.