Arachne

By Arachne

Green and pleasant

For reasons best known to the seven of us who went, Firstborn organised us all tickets to see Jerusalem with Mark Rylance in London tonight. I've been looking forward to this for months and every one of us had succeeded in not getting Covid! I think I'd tried hardest, though.

It's a superb play, superbly acted. It takes place over one day, and the lighting made that totally believable. Really impressive. I hugged myself (and Firstborn) with delight to see it a second time, 10½ years to the day since I queued up one cold morning and got a return during its first run.

The Thai meal beforehand with my best beloveds was a treat too.


I'm starting a series of backblips here, having just got back (28 May) from a week away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.