If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Stonecrop

I have labeled this Stonecrop because it seems to be a much larger version of the stonecrops I am used to.  It is a succulent on the next door Lodge's rockery.  Whatever it is I find it an attractive plant.

A usual Saturday prepping the Lodge.  The guests had emptied the bins so I only had to walk as far as next door to get my blip.  Late afternoon we picked "The Mate's" son up from the station.  He has had to come down from Lewis to put his signature on various documents.  They could not be signed in Scotland he had to "cross the border".  Remind me again has Scotland gained independence or is it still part of the "United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland".  If we are you would think in this day and age it should be possible to avoid having to travel such distances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.