Lala's Journal

By Lala

Lovely people.

Our day has been filled with lovely people today. 

The postman came early with a parcel from Kimberley. A tube of Arbonne hand cream with a beautiful message that said, if all you have left is holding hands, those hands should have special treatment. 

Jane, the celebrant was lovely, took us through what a service might be like, choices we could make etc and assured me that it would definitely be a celebration of a life well lived. 
Both James and Daniel want to contribute, and B will also be asking my brother.

The boys arrived with Mollie and after a couple of calls, James popped into the village to get takeaway pie and mash and liquor for B. We shared some jokes and laughter, Liam helped me get the remaining guitars from the loft and Daniel sorted the ones he wanted. 

After they had left, B napped while I walked the dog. On my return I sat on the couch by the window, glanced up and saw my friend and fellow blipper Sam with Ian dropping a bag at the front door. I rapped on the window, making her jump! They thought the boys might still be with us and we’re just going to drop off. No way! Such thoughtful gifts in the bag, beautiful peonies and healthy food from Faversham market, to assist my not eating rubbish! We had tea, chatted, so nice for B to have a male to talk too, and what a pleasure to show Ian around the garden he helped to create with his plant donations when we moved in nearly 7 years ago!

I am so grateful for the thoughtfulness of friends, my team and long ago friends of B, who arrange visits which take 3 hour journeys. 

We took photos this morning, and B has just looked at this one, that James has used on his Facebook profile, and said he hates it. He says he doesn’t look like him and clearly looks I’ll. I don’t see it, but maybe I just see beyond. Either way, it’s nice for the boys and Mollie to have.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.