Run Leo, run!

It was a warm day. So after getting all hot and bothered playing badminton B and Leo decided to soak each other with water. I did get B to pop on some of Leo’s clothes first so I didn’t have to send her home soaked later in her own clothes!

Ian and I had a more gentle badminton session later and skipped the post match drenching.

We settled down later to watch the Champions League but as it was a delayed start I managed to fall asleep in half time and then woke later when it was all over.  I saw some great saves from Courtois in the first half but it wasn’t the most thrilling game of footie - perhaps it all got better in the second half.  I always like a good goalie performance - got to show solidarity with the goalkeeper’s  union!

We were chatting about what to do this half term and booked up for the 4 of us to do an escape room Sunday lunchtime! Let’s hope I escape so I can tell you all about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.