A Wall on the wall

F and I went for a walk near the Racecourse.  There were lots of butterflies around - Common Blue, Speckled Wood, Green-veined and large white, small copper and this wall butterfly.  I was thrilled to see it as it's my first sighting.  I'd only seen it in books previously as it's quite unusual inland.  

I will let the  butterfly expert at the Wildlife Trust know as it's something different and on the red endangered list.  The blip is of the two views of it's wings.

At long last I have finished backblipping my holiday photos.  Thank you very much for your patience with my slow progress!  https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2977148125107457426 This is where they start.  I will put the comments back on but would be grateful for minimum comments please as I'm so far behind and don't like to ignore you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.