Jubilee Crown...

Another postbox topper has appeared nearby! So made a note of wandering past it on our way to the local horticultural hut this morning!  I was in need of some hanging basket plants as only 5 of the begonias I'd overwintered had made it through!

I was hoping to get some lobelia but the hut had been super busy the previous weekend - they'd made almost £2,000 in 4 hours over 2 days! - so plant pickings were light so I made do with petunias and snapdragons!  And for the princely sum of £10.50 I have managed to plant up 5 hanging baskets, along with my begonias and evergreen grasses that I use every year! Very chuffed with that! Let's hope they all bloom well!

managed to get them all planted up before the rain hit and it hasn't really stopped being showery since! So focus is now on the indoor jobs whilst listening to an audiobook!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.