Baby birdies...

Disaster struck last night... my camera died! I'd only has it since September and, other than a clicking noise on the zoom lens, all was well. Until I turned it on last night and nothing... no screen picture, no response to any buttons pressed....but the zoom lens came out OK!! It's under guarantee from John Lewis, so now I have to contact Panasonic on Tuesday - stupid Bank holiday! - and arrange for them to collect it for repair fingers crossed.

So that has bought forward my plans to get a back up camera - same make, slightly older model - and hopefully that will arrive tomorrow!

So today I've had to use my camera on my phone and it was pushed into action when this little fellow - baby blackbird I think - flew into a window and ended up in the magnolia tree. He sat there for about half an hour as I kept checking on him, and had great fun trying to close in on him without my camera zoom capabilities!

Gorgeous weather today - still very little energy! So planted some sweet peas this morning and have been reading in the sunshine this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.