Breigh

By Breigh

New Pink T!

This was taken this evening when we walked the dogs before dinner. It was a beautiful day in Rotterdam and I was also happy to be wearing the new PINK t-shirt that I bought at the concert last night!

You see, in 2009 I saw Pink in concert for the first time. I was SO excited as I've not been to many concerts. This was when I was at my highest weight, so I was feeling pretty miserable physically (oh hell, and mentally too!). When we got to the t-shirt stand and I was told that the largest size they had was an XL, my heart sank. I probably would have needed at least a 3x-4x at that time. I tried to try it on but when I put my arms into the body I knew that it was nowhere wide enough, but I bought it anyway in hopes that one day it would fit and I'd be able to wear it.

It took 3 years for me to be able to wear that shirt. I wrote about it on May 1, 2012 on my blog, which was almost 5 months after my WLS. It was a big NSV (non-scale victory) for me to finally be able to wear that t-shirt comfortably. www.breigh.com/wordpress/archives/8212

Last night at the concert I wasn't sure what size t-shirt to get, but I was thrilled knowing I'd be able to walk away with one and wear it right away. I decided to get a large to be safe, and went to the bathroom in the stadium to try it on. I went straight back to the booth to exchange it for a medium as the large was way too big. I couldn't believe it.

I wish I could have gone back in time and told that sad, embarrassed girl I was at the 2009 concert just how much better life will be for her one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.