DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Behind the mask

Packing has commenced!

I knew I had a snorkel and mask from a previous holiday, so I had intended to pack that.
However, when I got it out of the drawer, the rubber had yellowed and had lost all of its stretch. When I put the snorkel bit in my mouth (after giving it a good rinse!!) it actually made me gag.
When I thought about it, I remembered that I bought it for my last trip to Mexico…..for my 30th!! After 20 years being stuck in a drawer, no wonder it’s degraded!

I know that a couple of the activities we’ve planned provide snorkelling equipment, but I’m loathed to put something in my mouth that someone else may have used. Ewww, no thanks.

A quick Google search brought up these funky full face masks, which allow you to breathe through your nose and mouth. Good old Amazon prime got them delivered today.
They seem really good, Mr A got one too so he plans to use the attachment on the top of the mask to attach his GoPro.

Only a few more days and we will be able to try them out! ;-)

DQ x

I will catch up with comments and all of your blips soon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.