Moments in time

By Evie11

blue geraniums

Today was a productive day. I started it with a bike ride, second ride of the season almost one month after the first. It was a class faster than the last one, but one I usually do. It was a good ride, not very scenic, but it did kick my butt. After, my husband and I went to get the rest of the shrubbery to fill in the bed in front of the house ( we ripped out the old ones a few weeks ago) Neither one of us is very good at this landscaping business, so we had no idea what to put in. We went to the closest nursery and there was a woman that was there that was a landscape designer. Jackpot! She was a great help. We told her what we already had, à camélia on one end a dwarf Japanese maple on the other. We bought 5 shrubs, four are evergreens and one that we  put in the middle flowers. Hubby got to work when we got home and planted them. Then he cut the lawn.
 I watched a sheclicks video today on creative photography (attached link if anyone is interested.) it inspired me for todays blip. It is a double exposure of blue geraniums. 
Tomorrow I hope to get to the beach a little for some r and r.




https://youtu.be/FqTg88kcs7M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.