A 1965 mini!

This is another photo from my Chelsea trip on Saturday. I was curious about the mini as my first car was a mini of similar vintage. I looked this one up and it is still on the road with a recent MOT. Sadly when I looked up mine( providing I have remembered the reg  correctly)  there was no record so presumably it must have been scrapped long ago. I lived in the Fulham/ Chelsea area when I had my mini so will have driven it up the Kings Road often. It was not very reliable and I remember selling it for £100 to a chap who was aiming to go on an overland trip to Asia….I thought  he was very optimistic and slightly mad as he was not a mechanic!

A busy day looking after the grandchildren so we took them out to lunch and then to gymnastics class which continues during half term. They are staying overnight as their parents are going to the theatre ..a show postponed for over two years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.