Royal postboxes

Some more photos from my trip to Chelsea yesterday. These postboxes were on Sloane street and I think show examples of all the freestanding postboxes we have around the country. 

They were nearly opposite the Hackett shop where they had a display entitled ‘Love letter to the Queen’ so I assume they were put there by the shop too? See extras.

Today I have actually put some bunting on our balcony, only a small amount. As it is windy it’s blowing around all the time. I a surprised there is not much around on private houses in our area. I’m sure there was for VE Day in 2020 and previous jubilees etc. maybe there will be lots next week for street parties.

A quick visit to the allotment this morning and took some strawberries to a friend who is not feeling well. 
Then more sorting of the garage to make room for three more bikes…from my daughters house, so that they have more room to store things in their shed while having a  loft conversion soon.

Now to watch some more French Open Tennis , no doubt Djokovic will win his match easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.