Rocking the night away

Backblipped Monday for Sunday

Walked the boys at the dog park in the morning as I wanted them to be tired for Mr PHL. It worked!

I headed into town to meet my friend Susan at Haymarket for our train to Glasgow. She had tickets for The Pet shop boys so I was happy to go with her. the train was mobbed as the previous one had been cancelled so we stood in the doorway all the way to Glasgow.

Dropped our cases off at Jury’s and out to early dinner at The Ivy - delicious! Headed to Central station for the low level train to Exhibition centre and walked past this sculpture - Beacon of Hope’ by Stuart Padwick - and thought it was worthy of a blip. My shots at the venue were better than my old phone but we were too far away for the band to look any bigger than ants!

The concert was excellent, the right mix of old and new music with the crowd up on their feet dancing all night!

We overindulged slightly on the wine during the concert (as evidenced by the selfie in extras) but as it was taken without flash I think it’s come out ok.

Managed to trip over my own feet on the way back to the hotel and have skinned hands, gravel rash (through 2 layers of clothing) on my elbow and various bruises in the strangest of places!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.