Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dusty

G woke super early today to make sure we leave home on time. We set out to find long queues of traffic en route to SZR. I don't know what happens to people on the weekend. We often have accidents which lead to traffic jams caused by careless drivers.

I reckon people were driving slow past the Museum of the Future, thinking the same as me. After a week of sandstorms and high humidity, there is a thick layer of dust on the building. I wonder how much effort will be required to keep it gleaming! :) G got a super shot through the windscreen. 

I did my usual Monday morning things while I waited to pick G up. Then we drove to DIP for the car to have a new A/c filter fitted. On our run there, we swung past the EXPO 2020 site. It is so quiet up there now - it's sad.

Home for lunch and the rest of the day. The only other thing to note was a long phone conversation with the pastor of the Baptist church that we're associated. They've noted our absence on Sunday mornings. It might be time to make a decision once and for all - not the intended outcome of the phone call!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.