PROGRESS REPORT

Al arrived at 8.45am and he worked till 6.25pm with a short break for lunch. He has made good progress and will certainly finish tomorrow.

On seeing the bare wood framework for the cat enclosure I decided it would look nicer if it was painted green to match the fence. When the green netting is attached the whole structure will blend in with the garden more. I will paint all the new wood when it is all finished.

However I realised that the green paint on the fence was very faded - it hasn't been painted for many years. So I decided to give it a quick lick of paint before Al covers it with netting tomorrow.

Time was tight. Al left at 6.25pm and I managed to get on the 6.30pm bus to the Metrocentre. Then the shuttle bus to Asda for the fence paint. I had researched online so I knew they sold it. Luckily they had the green colour I wanted. Shuttle bus back to the Metrocentre then a bit of a wait for a bus home. Arrived home at 8.30pm. So 4 buses and a round trip of 2 hours. ( In a car you could probably have done it in less than 30 mins ).

Of course by this time it was starting to get dark but I quickly made a start with the fence painting. Finished around 10 past 9 and by this time it was really dark. Hope I haven't missed too many bits. I wanted to do it tonight in case it rains tomorrow. If tomorrow stays dry I can quickly put a second coat on before Al fixes up the netting.

The weather today has been really nice - very sunny and quite warm. Showers are forecast for tomorrow but Al has said he doesn't mind working in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.