FIRST OUTING IN NEW ENCLOSURE

Al arrived around 9am and finished at 6.30pm. A long day and he really worked hard to get the enclosure finished. He needs to come back again to build a step outside the French doors but that's all. And I need to paint all the bare wood with my green fence paint.

As soon as Al left I opened the French doors and TINOdashed out immediately. He has been outdoors a few times before when he has escaped out of the front door when I wasn't quick enough closing it when going out or coming in. On these occasions he just stood still by the door and waited for me to pick him up and take him back indoors. So I knew he would be brave enough to go out without any bother. He did do a lot of howling and meowing though. LILY has never been outside. She was very wary of the open door. She poked her head out on numerous occasions but came back in. Finally she plucked up the courage to join Tino.

They spent some time outdoors SNIFFING around and investigating. They were intrigued by the sound of the birds and a dog barking. Then Fluffy turned up - you can just about see her in my shot sitting under the stepladders. Fluffy just watched from a distance and Tino and LILY didn't seem too interested in her.

I had to get the kitties in after a while as the dining room was getting cold with the door open. The weather was dull and cold today - a change from yesterday which was mild and sunny.

So I think the cat enclosure has the seal of approval from Tino and Lily. At the moment they are both fast asleep in the bathroom - tired out after the excitement of this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.