Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Out and about in Humshaugh

Yesterday, as I drove home through the village, I was greeted by a life size cardboard cut out of the Queen and two of her corgis. I stopped the car to take a photograph, but another car came along, so I had to move.

Today was my first proper day at home.

I had a slow start but decided to go for a walk around the village after an early lunch. I particularly wanted to photograph the Queen. 

She had gone!! I can only assume she had been moved to protect her from the heavy rain.

It was so cold outside! I put on winter weight trousers and a waterproof jacket, but I soon retreated to see Margret (next door) and catch up.

I did find a traffic policeman and a wicker monster before settling for a Blip of Shrek. You will see that he had been provided with a large umbrella! (I would have thought he would not mind the rain........)

This afternoon I slept and I hope to be back to normal (whatever that is) by tomorrow!

The gardens are all burgeoning forth so the village is very green. There is bunting all over the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.