NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Weeding and Mowing

I did 2 gardens today. The first one was for my friends, one of which is a fellow volunteer at Colby. Every time I go, we have coffee and toast at 10:30 and do the pot master on Radio 2. Usually my friend is very good, but today’s was pretty hard. Don’t think I got any.

Before I left this morning, I put my sun cream on. Don’t know why I bothered, it was freezing (well 13 degrees) and cloudy. When I was putting it on my face, I noticed my nose hurt. I remembered that Albie whacked me in the nose the other day when I was trying to dry his legs off. D’oh!

Anyways, after leaving my friend’s garden, I went to Colby to mow and do some weeding in one of the holiday cottages.

As I was walking back to my car, one of the dogs from the big house was out by the roadside, so I took him back. I rang the doorbell and he started barking and climbing at the door and looked confused. I’m guess he usually does that when he hears the doorbell, but he’s usually on the inside haha it was quite funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.