NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Adventures with Buster.

It’s Buster’s 3rd Birthday today! I took him out for an adventure this morning. He absolutely loves the beach, so that’s where I took him.

I decided to go to a place called Waterwynch Bay. You can either access it via the coastpath or park at the top of the lane. I went with latter.

So we walked down the lane and eventually got to the beach. We had the whole beach to ourselves. Buster absolutely loved it. I put him on a really long lead and just let him run around and go in the sea. He was loving life!

We started walking back, but diverted to one part of the coastpath. I could see that cows were in one area, so decided to turn back.

Before going home, I took Buster to the pet shop and let him pick out a new toy. He chose a red monster. I also bought him a packet of his favourite treats and some turkey sticks. As I was paying, he weed against the door of the shop. D’oh! The lady laughed and said he was claiming the shop as his haha

Getting into the car, Buster gave me his best puppy dog eyes, so I gave him one of his banana treats. When we got home, he was ready to have a nap. He was all tired out bless him.

I sat with him and downloaded the Classic fm app. I found their Movies Hall of Fame playlist, so we spent the afternoon listening to that.

We went for a quick walk, but it was still a bit too hot to go too far. Back home we went for more Classic fm and snoozing in the window (Buster not me haha)

He had a birthday cupcake after his supper. I made them for him. He kept coming into the kitchen to check progress when I was making them last night. My parents have been at my sisters all day, so they took a pupcake for Albie. Apparently he loved it :)

I’ve had lots of cuddles with Buster today. We’re best pals now haha (we were before, but he loves his adventure days with Auntie Amy and always gives extra hugs).

Buster is now fast asleep, hopefully dreaming about his fun adventures. He’s getting another pupcake tomorrow and Albie is arriving on Saturday :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.