NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

It’s been a few months!

I haven’t posted on here in so long! I looked back at my page to see my last post and it was on Buster’s birthday which was the 2nd of June!

So much has happened since then. Albie has had his 3rd birthday and his Gotcha Day. My birthday had been and gone too!

I’ve been pretty busy with the gardens that I do. I’ve finished for the season in 4 of them. I’ve got one that I need to just do some tidying up in and then that’ll be that one done until February or March. I’ve been trying to go to that one for the past month, but each date I put it down for, the weather is awful! Fingers crossed I’ll make it next week!

Throughout the Winter, I’ll still have 2 gardens that I do every week and then 3 that I do every other week. I’ll still volunteer too, so I’ve got plenty to keep me busy!

The weather has been so bad recently! I have been mostly lucky because I’ve been able to juggle stuff around. Think I’ve only got really soaked once. Other times when I’ve gotten really wet, it’s been my own fault! Last week I spent 2 hours pressure washing and my feet were drenched. Turns out my shoes are no longer waterproof. 
Yesterday I put my waterproof trousers and coat  on and my wellies and I actually got into the stream! I needed to clear this weed from it. It was an awful job! Luckily the only thing that got soaked were my gloves. My hands were freezing. I was glad to get home. When I looked in the mirror, I had mud splattered all over my face. Oh the joys of being a gardener hahaha

 Buster is here again. He only left for about 3 weeks before my brother went off on tour again. He’s back next week, so Buster will be going home very soon. We’ve had Albie here too. My sister is having a new kitchen fitted, so Albie moved down here whilst all of the work was going on. It’s probably the longest he’s ever spent here, especially with Buster too. We’ve taken them on lots of adventures and they’ve had lots of treats!

A new dog park opened just down the road. We’ve taken them there a few times. I’ve also been there with one of my clients and her dogs. 

I’m at home today. I usually do a garden in the morning, but I was needed to look after Buster, so I rearranged. Just as well because it’s been raining on and off all morning!

Over the Summer, I’ve been on a few adventures, mostly up the Preselis. One of my clients lives up that way, so I do her garden in the morning and then go exploring in the afternoon :)

I went to do a walk from Rosebush to one of the Preselis which is called Foel Feddau. I went with a friend who hadn’t been up that way before. I’ve got a Footpaths app on my phone, so I’d planned the route. I hadn’t thought about how wet the ground might be. I had my walking shoes on, but my friend only had trainers. I had warned them , but they no longer had their walking boots. Their feet got really wet! One area of the path was like a river! It was quite tricky to find which way to go without getting really wet. We didn’t have it to Foel Feddau because the fog came rolling in and it would have been to dangerous to carry on, so we turned back and walked through the forest instead.

I’m sure I’ve done more in the last few months since I last posted, but nothing super interesting haha

Right now, I’m with Buster listening to Christmas music on Classic fm. Think he’s actually fallen asleep.

In my extra Blips, I’ve added photos from my adventure the other week. You can see the fog. The one with the water is the Blue Lagoon at Rosebush. It’s an old pool that they used for something when it was a Slate Quarry. It’s very popular for Wild Swimming. I’ve never been in it. Far too cold for my liking!

The main photo I’ve used, I took yesterday when I was at Colby. That is my favourite view of Colby. It’s funny because that view only looks good in the Winter. When the vegetation is lining the banks of the river and the tree has its leaves, it doesn’t look anywhere near as good.
I submitted a similar photo a few years ago to a competition on the gardening app that I have. I actually won! My prize was a jigsaw puzzle of my photo. It arrived the day before the first lockdown, so that was the first thing I did when boredom kicked in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.