Flying Fortress - Focus Fail

I was eating my lunch at the coffee table in the garden room when I heard an unfamiliar aircraft approaching. I jumped up, grabbed the camera from the living room and ran outside, fumbling with settings on the way. I just manged this single shot of the Flying Fortress before it disappeared behind the trees.

Sally B is the only airworthy B17 left in Europe and is a flying memorial to the US airmen who lost their lives in WWII. The aircraft was used to replicate Memphis Belle in the film of that name and still has some of that livery. 

When I came back indoors I put the camera on the coffee table. It was too near the edge and toppled onto the floor. My RF 100-500 lens now won't focus and the telephoto mechanism is tight. :( Luckily it's insured. The camera seems to be fine, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.