Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Little Bit of History

Early walk up to the leisure centre and a swim. I decided to swim for half an hour and see how many lengths I would complete.  For the first half of my swim I had the lane to myself  before one, two and then three other people started swimming.  Lane discipline is important and fortunately we were all respectful of each other, though there was some variation in our speeds. In the end I managed 56 lengths (1400m) in the half hour,

I then visited the surgery to give some blood for testing, results to follow.  

Then home via this lovely old vehicle at the fun fair that was packing up.  I then worked today in lieu of the bank holiday later in the week.

Thanks for your interest in yesterday’s image of the swan and cygnets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.