Lala's Journal

By Lala

Purple Poppy

I hadn’t noticed it among the anemones until Ian pointed it out on Saturday!

A fair day today. Back in pre diagnosis days B used to put the tv in the bedroom on as I got up to get ready for work around 6am. He would then drive me mad commenting on every item, expecting me to show interest in the news items and shouting at the presenters that infuriated him. We are up even earlier these days but today was the first time in ages he put the tv on. Richard Madely was the object of his infuriation today. It was a news item that got to me! I came back from prepping the meds and casually B informed me that there would be blackouts in the winter. Instinctively I was horrified and declared that I couldn’t have that on my own! I think it hit both of us then. I went out to the bathroom for a moment by myself and when I got back B was on his iPad looking at generators! He feels so bad that he’s leaving me on my own. 

The rest of the day was ok, interspersed with some ‘moments’. I took his car to the car wash, it has sold and being collected tomorrow. B spent a couple of hours on various FaceTimes, with another multi one scheduled for tomorrow. I am looking forward to seeing Stalker.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.