Lala's Journal

By Lala

Tulips

Given to me by Stalker today, it was lovely to see her, and Tim was great at being bored by B’s ramblings while we chatted over the cream teas they had brought with them. 

The day did not start well, he was very grumbly, and did not improve when I refused his demands to have a shower at 5:30am. The carers arrived at 9:30 at which time he declared he wasn’t having a shower in the afternoon! 

He was much better when the visitors arrived, and after a nap when they had left, mellowed a bit. The car was eventually collected around 5pm and the drive looks very bare now. 

I’m still not sure about this ‘preparing for dying’. Some of it makes sense, but at other times it doesn’t sit well with me. I fully believe that we all cope differently and cannot possibly know exactly how the other is feeling; so, whatever is right for him is fine by me, even when it’s uncomfortable. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.