Julia Rose

It never fails to deliver a perfect bloom on her birthday. 

The day started as normal, with B grumpy and loud as soon as he’d had that morphine. Again the argument about a shower, only this time I couldn’t sustain it. If that’s what he wants, that what he has! He managed it without falling over, but of course he was totally breathless and struggling by the end! I don’t think I’ll get that argument again any time soon! 

After the carer had been and he’d told her he didn’t need her, he mellowed and we had an hour’s quiet time before his two friends arrived at 12:00. I took the opportunity to pop to the shop and also walk the dog. The only problem with friends is that B doesn’t want to look ‘less’. He ended up three times not quite making it to the loo in time, because he just left it too late! Those friends however stayed 5 hours! I was tired, and B was exhausted. What was the matter with them? Seriously, 5 hours! 

He did sleep a little after they’d gone, and ate very little, so I was glad I’d made him have a shake thing earlier 

I have asked the care company if he can have a lunchtime call next Wednesday, still waiting for confirmation, but hoping it’s ok, so that I can go to work for the day. The Sandford assessment is scheduled for the 21st, and I’ve done no prep at all. With all the rebrand, everything has changed and my application negated, so I really do need to put my brain into work mode and I just can’t do it at home. Fingers crossed. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.