Bee Orchid

The gardener was so thrilled to find a self seeded bee orchid in our lawn today, she ‘fenced’ it off! Apparently quite rare. 

A quiet day. I stayed in all day as Megan had said she was coming, and when Sam messaged that she was in Sandgate and could pop in, I said no as Meg was coming. Hmmm, Megan didn’t arrive, didn’t message or call although having checked with James, she was ok, just changed her plans. What has happened to manners these days. I really didn’t mind that she didn’t come, but a phone call would have been nice to tell me so! 

B has complained of a sore eye for three days now, and I have been putting drops in. Then I googled, and shouldn’t have! Not common, but cancer can travel to the eye. Fingers crossed it’s just a minor irritation. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.