A big Minchinhampton Common skyline

Sitting at my desk I saw the weather had perked up. My eyes wandered onto the distant sky;ine and I saw the telltale warm light on Minchinhampton Common about two miles away. I suddenly decided to drive up there to enjoy the evening light. Helena had been out all day and din'y want to budge from her berth lying on the bed!

It was a good time to visit the common as there were few people about. The cows which wander freely up there were scattered ands I could only see them in the distance. I parked in the centre of the common near Tom Long's Post where I usually go to watch and listen to the skylarks. There were some tonight which I watched fly up high and then down to the ground. Their singing was ever present all around me.

I brought a wider angle lens with me for a change and started out using it. This was the first picture I took as the sky seemed so large. I did change to my usual telephoto and took various shots, but I think I want to blip this to mark the evening light of a late spring day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.