CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A greylag geese family at Frampton Court lake

I took lots of pictures at the lake, but when I saw this pair of greylag geese come out of the water onto the bank I wanted to get closer. I moved around slowly behind some just budding willow trees . Through a small clearing in the hanging branches I saw them with this delicious light. I knew immediately I wanted to blip it if I could.

I may be back to add some extras because there were some interesting scenes, but right now I'm happy to post this image, despite one of their goslings being out of shot. I will add another close up of the goslings as they are adorable.

EDIT – I've added some extras I liked. 
• Angry swans ploughing into a family of greylag geese. 
• A greylag parent with its two slightly older goslings stretching their 'wings'.
• Two great crested grebes with two chicks, one riding on the parent's back.
• A lone barnacle goose heading to graze on the meadow's rich grasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.