pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Bunting

The neighbours were out early doors getting the bunting up for the jubilee and had decorated half the street (see extra).

Whilst it looks great, I can’t help but feel they’ve gone a little early. It will only take one misguided wagon down the street (we do get them) to undo all their good work! Fingers crossed it will survive the week.

The children played outside for most of the morning before we hurriedly scoffed some lunch and they joined me down at rehearsal for a couple of hours. They seemed to enjoy it, certain scenes more than others and were laughing when a few of us (myself included) dropped a couple of swears in frustration at ourselves.

Things are coming together for the play and barring any last-minute hiccups, I think we are going to make it by the skin of our teeth. Assuming of course I can actually retain some of the words in my brain.

Credit for today’s photo goes to the director – I really like it because it wasn’t posed and he’s captured a genuine moment (me going wrong, I think).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.