pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Kitchen strippers

Michael (the builder) was keen to get the kitchen stripped out pre-bank holiday as it meant that he could get the electrician in to do the first fix.

On the understanding that he would at least leave the sink in for the long weekend, I agreed and he promptly set to work.

I’m not entirely sure how he found room in the skip (which was already full to bursting), but somehow the old kitchen was soon removed and I was relieved to find that there were no particularly nasty surprises behind the units, save for some tiles that I’m sure my nan had once upon a time.

Slightly alarmed to find that it is only a single layer of brick which separates my kitchen from next door, but it least explains why I can clearly hear what they’re playing on the radio.

The beginning of the end has begun in earnest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.