pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Line run

With just over a week to go before opening night, we were all keen to make the most of the time available to us and get an additional rehearsal in to run some lines.

I think it is the first time that we have run everything through in chronological order and so having the time to sit back and observe when not on stage, I realised what large parts (oh-er missus) my fellow cast mates have. I felt slightly relieved to be operating in more of a supporting capacity as I am struggling with my lines as it is.

As a bunch of amateurs, shows invariably run to the wire, but with the recasting we’ve had to do as a result of drop-outs, I do feel like this one is sailing particularly close to the wind as opening night grows ever nearer.

I’m sure it will all be alright on the night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.