pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Hybrid

I am an idiot.

I got myself very confused and frustrated over a new company car I had ordered (not voluntarily, I’m happy with the thing I have) and the hybrid technology contained therein, panicking because I am unable to get a charging point installed at home. However, the clue is in the name “hybrid” and does off course mean that the vehicle will run perfectly well on unleaded in the absence of electric. What a plum am I?!

That aside, with a child-free house for a few hours (the wee ones are with their mum for half term), I was able to get a serious load of washing sorted and catch up on work that I had missed on Friday.

Later on, my father and I headed off down to The Tap for a couple of pale ales and were slowly toasted in the hot sunshine as caught up. In just under ten days time, my parents will finally become permanent residents of Kendal, which we are all very excited about. Still unsure when they will be able to move into their new home, but at least for now they have a base here via their existing second home.

We were sat with the onsite pizza van directly behind us, the smells from which I could resist for only so long before giving into temptation and demolishing one. It was very good. 

We made our way home after that, whereupon I completed the rest of my housework whilst rather tipsy, which I can thoroughly recommend. It makes the whole process infinitely more bearable and I probably did more than I usually would!!

I was also heartened to find that I could run just as well (perhaps even better) on craft ale in the absence of orange squash.


P.S. I wanted to say “thank you” to all of you who were kind enough to post such lovely comments about The Eldest over the weekend. It is very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.