Baby Starlings...

They are everywhere at the moment! And they're loud and hungry!!  So they're eating everything I put out for them within minutes at the moment! They always make me laugh though with their noise and bravado so I'm happy to entertain them!

A quiet day today although we have spent 3 hours round with friends as I had to hand back their keys after house/cat sitting duties - so it was lovely to see them, along with Fred and Frankie the cats again!

And a mix of sunshine and showers has put paid to my gardening plans this afternoon and I'm still fighting a losing battle with the slugs and snails - gets quite disheartening when you've grown something from seed for weeks/months and it's chomped within a day or 2! I'm trying to be kind to them and not 'end' them brutally but I'm running out of love for nature right now haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.