Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A New Walk

After my weekend away it was a quiet day at home today. Quiet, but busy! Lots to do before heading back to work tomorrow. An in-between day!

I did make time for an evening walk, though. This is not far away, but a path I’ve never walked along before. It goes around a very large oddly shaped field. It’s a well-worn but not official public footpath, but I’ve noticed that many of the locals use it and it seems that the farmer is ok with it - though I’m not sure why there is such a WIDE margin along the edge of the field. Maybe something else is going on? Any farmers out there who can enlighten me?

It wasn’t a very colourful evening but right at the end the sun decided to colour the sky with a very pleasant pink. So I got my sunset after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.