Mystery

Sunday
I was out walking early again this morning. It was another grey morning so I was again looking for colour! I found this plant. My plant identifier app says it’s a Veronica Chamaedry, or Speedwell, but I’m not sure if that’s right because their picture shows a flower with 4 petals and this one has 5. They also suggest it could be a Brunnera - but the leaves don’t look right. Can anyone solve the mystery for me? It’s probably a weed, but it was still a nice splash of colour on a rather grey morning.

I went an another beautiful walk around the rapeseed fields last night. I would have blipped something from that but Moose took over my blip yesterday! So I’ve added three of those from my walk last night as Extras for today. Too beautiful not to share! There’s also a shot of my latest puzzle which has been quite tricky but I made some good progress today. I’ve had a chilling kind of day so I was able to spend time with it while half watching some things on my iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.