Emergency Sunset

It was a very ‘domestic’ day today. Well, most days are domestic, but I mean it was more ‘food’ related than paperwork related, though I did shred a large stack of paperwork that I’d cleared out previously. My gardener came for his quick bi-weekly visit and I often do a pile of shredding right before he comes so that he can stir it into my compost. Otherwise I made a large soup (‘clean out the fridge soup’) made a few more vacuum cleaners (see my blip from Saturday), and put together an evening meal, again with leftovers.

I was thankful for this beautiful sunset as not many pictures were taken today. I did go for an early morning walk (no pictures) but didn’t go out again. I worked on a project upstairs while keeping an eye on the sunset over a 45 minute period, taking a series of pictures while hanging out of the bedroom window!  This was my favourite. Two more in Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.