Day 2

Of our sleepover.

As O hardly had any milk before bed last night, he woke around midnight, drank all his milk and went straight down until around 7ish.

Lots of play was had.  After lunch he crawled behind Mr Cs chair. Usually, when I’ve followed him, he pulls himself up to reach the drawer handles on the dresser.  This time I didn’t follow him and I’m guessing he slipped as he tried to stand up and bumped just near his eye. OMG not another bump!  I am a nervous wreck. How many bumps did my lot have when they were younger?? but when it’s somebody else’s child you just feel awful.

In the afternoon both Bex and Josh visited and enjoyed having playtime with him.  Bex stayed for dinner so helped with bath and story time.  Straight down at bedtime again. He’s so good. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.