Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2711. Holiday Journal

I have been trying to sort out my photos from our recent trip and also to get some printed out for an album. I gave up trying to organise printing them online as I couldn’t get the size correct as the online Fuji system seemed to crop the photos cutting off half the images and I couldn’t work out how to resize them. Will go into the shop tomorrow and try and get some printed!

I also put away my travel journal ready for any other overnight stays…I always travel with my little notebook and some watercolour pencils to sketch something to remind me of the day…this one was one of the U-Boats I went on…the Wilhelm Bauer.

I am still feeling a bit under the weather but so far getting back to eating normally (ish) and hoping that I have a bit more energy by tomorrow.

My eldest texted me today to ask if they could come and stay with us at the end of June for a few nights…as if I’d say no! It will be the first time I’ve seen them in months so I am really looking forward to catching up.

Tomorrow I go for my first fitting of my Invisalign braces…I’m a bit nervous!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.