High Tide Cockwood Harbour

Marian had to be out early for a dental appointment so I decided I'd get out for the morning light. Now, when I say early, it might not be what you call early but my first picture was five past nine. Looking out of the window at home, I noticed the water was high in the river below and I thought I might be in with a good chance of finding some water in the harbour at Cockwood, a favourite place. I've undoubtedly said before that the water only fills the harbour for a very short time each side of high tide. I haven't timed it but I'd guess the water's only there for about an hour.

The water was beautifully still for the first five minutes or so before a breeze started the take the reflections away. I've added and extra too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.