Iris and Alium

I don't seem to have been anywhere since I arrived home on Friday. Still it is a bank holiday weekend and a good time to stay put.

I ordered a replacement for the damaged mirror on the campervan. It all looked fairly simple on the youtube video. I'd need some star screwdriver bits and they arrived today so I set about the job. I'm not sure why I take these things on, it would make more sense to pay a professional to do it properly. 

With a lot of cursing and some help from my extra pair of hands I eventually got it done. The mirror is easy but you have to take the inside door panel off to connect the electrics. Then you have to get it all back on again. I've done it but now the electric window doesn't seem to work. Jolly good, more fun tomorrow then!

I had a little wander around the garden this morning when Cato went out I took a photo of these lovely aliums (alia?) and the irises that are with them in the lovely morning light. The forecast says we get a grotty day here tomorrow then back to sunshine on Thursday. That's what they say about summer isn't it? Two sunny days and a thunderstorm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.